An Argument for the Oxford Comma

Okay, I am a nerd. And yes, I do prefer the Oxford comma. And this is a good example of why:

… highlights of his global tour include encounters with Nelson Mandela, an 800-year-old demigod and a dildo collector.

From the comments:

If I ruled the world, the Oxford comma would be required by law. But then my world wouldn’t be nearly as funny as this one, in which Mandela is a very old dildo-collecting demigod.

Also in the comments is another good example favoring the Oxford comma:

I’d like to thank my parents, George W. Bush and Oprah Winfrey.

Consider yourself normal if you have no idea what an Oxford comma is.

One thought on “An Argument for the Oxford Comma

Leave a Reply

